Welcome to Maharshi Dayanand Saraswati University, Ajmer

Department of Botany

The Department of Botany was established in 1990 with three faculty members (1 Professor and 2 Associate Professors). To begin with, the faculty started Ph.D. programs and delivering lectures in their respective fields, to Research Scholars and students of PG departments of Post Graduate colleges affiliated to the university. Later on M.Phil., Diploma in Environmental Technology and Diploma in Microbiology were started. These two diploma courses led to establish two separate departments ie. Department of Environmental Science and Department of Microbiology offering PG programmes and other courses. Further in 2000, M.Sc. program in Botany was started with specialization which were not available in colleges affiliated to the university. At present department is offering Ph.D. and M.Sc. (Botany) programs. 

Pushkar By-Pass Road,
Rajasthan 305009
Phone: 0145 278 7056
Nodal Officer: Prof. Neeraj Bhargava |
HelpLine: 18001806402 (TollFree) and ask for section concerned
Privacy Policy | Disclaimer | Terms of Use |
Last Updated on : 18/05/24
Powered by AWSPL
Visitors : 08657676