Welcome to Maharshi Dayanand Saraswati University, Ajmer

Department of Political Science

Programme Name No. of Seats
M.Phil Political Science

Admission to the M.Phil. Programme will be made on the basis of Entrance Test the Admission Eligibility Test (AET). A candidate for admission to the courses of study for the degree of M.Phil. must have obtained a Masters degree in the concerned subject with at least 55% marks at the postgraduate examination or second division at the post graduate examination with at least second division at the examination of the MDS University or of any other University/Institution.
A Separate admission notice will appear in the National/Regional newspaper for AET-M.Phil. and admission to M.Phil. Programme in various subjects offered by the university.
In order to fill up reservation quota, relaxation in the eligibility will be given to SC/ST/OBC/SBC/PH etc. up to the pass percentage of the qualifying examination subject to the condition that such person shall not be considered for general category even if he/she secure marks in the merit in AET-M.Phil. at the level of general category.
AET-M.Phil. will be of two papers of 100 marks each. The duration of each paper shall be 1 hr (60 Minutes) without any gap. Paper I shall be of Research Aptitude and Paper II shall be on subject selected by the applicant. If a candidate does not appear in paper I he/she shall not be allowed to appear in paper II.
M.A. Political Science (2 Years, Annual Scheme)

48% marks in B.A.
Pushkar By-Pass Road,
Rajasthan 305009
Phone: 0145 278 7056
Nodal Officer: Prof. Neeraj Bhargava |
HelpLine: 18001806402 (TollFree) and ask for section concerned
Privacy Policy | Disclaimer | Terms of Use |
Last Updated on : 14/07/24
Powered by AWSPL
Visitors : 08878041