Welcome to Maharshi Dayanand Saraswati University, Ajmer

Department of Computer Science

The Department of Computer Science was established in the year 1994 with a vision to impart quality post graduate education and to carry out leading edge research in the disciplines of computer science and information technology. The Department is also engaged in research work in Spatial Database Management Systems, Biometrics and Ad-hoc Networking. The Department has well equipped laboratories with state-of-art computing facilities supporting teaching and research activities in Open Source, Object Oriented DBMS, Grid Computing and GIS.
  • Shri. Vincent Phillips
  • Ph.D. - Computer Science

A candidate for admission to the degree of Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) must have obtained the Masters degree with at least 55 percent marks at the postgraduate examination of the University or an equivalent examination recognized by the University in the subject or any allied subject in which he/she wishes to pursue research. If the candidate secures less than 55 percent marks at the postgraduate examination but has secured second division at postgraduate as well as degree level, he/she will be eligible for admission to Ph.D. Programme.
The candidate seeking admission in Ph.D Programme are advised to go through the ordinance No. 124 relating to the degree of Ph.D. A seprate advertisement (Admission Notice) will appear in the state level newspapers for RET only on the availability of seats and admission to the Ph.D. Programme in various subjects offered by the University.
Programme Name No. of Seats
M.Tech Computer Science (4 Semeter Scheme) (SFS)

M.Sc.(CS)/M.Sc.(IT), M.Sc.(Physics), M.Sc.(Maths), MCA and B.E/ B.Tech With Minimum 60% marks
Master in Computer Application (6 Semester Scheme)

BCA/B.Sc. (IT)/B. Sc. (CS)/B. Sc. or graduate from any discipline with mathematics as one of the subjects from any recognized university with atleast 50% marks in aggregate.
MCA Intergrated (SFS) (5 Year)

10+2 with 60% marks
Master in Computer Application (Lateral Entry) (2 Semester Scheme) SFS

M.Sc. (Computer Science), M.Sc. (Information Technology) from Any University
Pushkar By-Pass Road,
Rajasthan 305009
Phone: 0145 278 7056
Nodal Officer: Dr. Vinod Kumar Jain, ACP | acp@mdsuajmer.ac.in
HelpLine: 18001806402 (TollFree)
Privacy Policy | Disclaimer | Terms of Use |
Last Updated on : 13/03/18
Powered by AWSPL | Hosted by Server IQ |
Visitors : 01295376